SSL Certificate
Superintendent and students
Home /
District / Departments / Technology

Technology Department

Lance Kirby
Director of Information Technology
412-749-3604
kirbyl@qvsd.org

TBA
Administrative Assistant, Administrative Services & Technology
412-749-3604
kennedyr2@qvsd.org

Diane Hess
Student Information Specialist
412-749-5095
hessd@qvsd.org

Brian Parker
Technology Technician
412-749-5568
parkerb@qvsd.org

Louis Taub
Technology Technician
412-749-5092
taubl@qvsd.org

Lance Kirby
UpTime Computer Services Director
lance@uptime-computers.com

Eric Franklin
UpTime Computer Services Technician
eric@uptime-computers.com

Brandon Prus
UpTime Computer Services Technician
brandon@uptime-computers.com 

District Technology Overview

At Quaker Valley, laptop computers and a variety of technology, such as electronic whiteboards and projectors, are used as tools to enhance and facilitate learning and assessment. Computer instruction is provided to all students, and computer labs are available to students and staff in each building. Classrooms are equipped with screens and projectors. A high-speed wireless network and networked laser printers exist in all buildings across the district.

High school students are issued a laptop for use both in school and at home. Middle school students are assigned a laptop for use in school, and elementary students have access to computer carts equipped with laptops to support lessons or curricular units. In addition, learning support teachers utilize a variety of iPad apps with their students.

The Quaker Valley School Board approved a four-year technology plan to continue its one-to-one laptop initiative for students in grades 6-12 from 2013-2017. Dell laptops are issued to high school students and Chromebooks to middle school students. Elementary students share Apple MacBook Air laptops and utilize computer labs.

Technology Workorders

submit a technology workoder


Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive
Suite B
Leetsdale, PA 15056 map

Phone: 412-749-3600
Fax: 412-749-3601

Directions to District Office
From the Sewickley Bridge (Route 65 & Broad Street in Sewickley), proceed 2.7 miles north on Route 65. At the Leetsdale Industrial Park sign, take the ramp access on the right. Make a left to cross over Route 65 and follow the ramp to the stop sign. At the stop sign, go straight, then make the next right onto Leetsdale Industrial Drive. Go to the third complex entrance on the right. The sign is marked "QVSD Offices." District Office is located in Suite B.


Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive - Suite B, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite