Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Lacrosse - Club Middle School Girls

Head Coach: Leah Page | WPSLA | PIAA

Team Manager: Ellyn Lenz

Middle School Girls Lacrosse is a club-run sport competing in the Western Pennsylvania Scholastic Lacrosse Association (WPSLA). WPSLA now uses birth year/range instead of grade level to determine team composition. WPSLA has two playing options at the U15 level: U15-FC and U15-MOD, and one at U13. For the most part, the Quaker Valley versions are as follows: U15 FC team is comprised of mostly 8th graders with a couple of exceptions due to birth date and skill. The U15 MOD team is a combination of 7th and 8th graders, or it could be primarily 7th graders if a full checking game is also being played. The U13 team is all 7th graders.

U15-FC: At this level, ALL players must explicitly meet the U15 age requirements and may NOT be players 'playing up' from the U13 bracket. At this level, FULL CHECKING will be played and will be refereed by two USL certified refs, one of which holds a local rating or higher.

U15-MOD: At this level, players will use the MODIFIED CHECKING RULES. Players that fall into the U13 age requirements may play on this team (depending on their playing abilities and coaches discretion).

Use the information on the websites below to determine teams:

WPSLA Website | US Lacrosse Website
Note: The WPSLA and US Lacrosse websites are not maintained by QVSD.





Signup for an alert reminder.
2015-2016 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sun, 04/03/16
11:00AM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Mc Dowell
  more info
Mon, 04/04/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Upper St. Clair
  more info
Mon, 04/04/16
7:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Upper St. Clair
  more info
Wed, 04/06/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Moon Area
  more info
Wed, 04/13/16
7:00PM
  Away  
  more info
Sat, 04/16/16
1:30PM
  Away  
  more info
Sat, 04/16/16
2:45PM
  Away  
  more info
Mon, 04/18/16
6:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Chartiers Valley
  more info
Wed, 04/20/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Pine-Richland
  more info
Wed, 04/20/16
7:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Pine-Richland
  more info
Sun, 04/24/16
10:00AM
  Away  
  more info
Mon, 05/02/16
5:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Sewickley Academy
  more info
Wed, 05/04/16
6:00PM
  Away  
  more info
Wed, 05/04/16
7:00PM
  Away  
  more info
Sat, 05/07/16
12:00PM
  Away  
  more info
Sat, 05/07/16
1:00PM
  Away  
  more info
Thu, 05/12/16
3:30PM
  Away  
  more info
Sat, 05/14/16
TBD
  Away  
Slippery Rock Tournament
 
Mon, 05/23/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. North Allegheny
  more info
Wed, 05/25/16
5:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School
vs. Peters Township
  more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite