Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Volleyball - Varsity Girls

Head Coach: Mike Vavrek | WPIAL | PIAA

Varsity Girls Volleyball is a competitive, interscholastic varsity sport for students grades 9-12. It is a fall sport, with practices and games held from August through November. For 2016-17, girls volleyball competes in WPIAL Class 2A Section 2. Athletes engage in rigorous workouts and are expected to maintain high levels of fitness and technique during training sessions, as well as in the off-season. Many of the athletes participating in this sport also train with Junior Olympic teams in the off-season.

Volleyball is made up of many different components: passing, setting, attacking, serving, sprawling and teamwork. Every component requires different variations depending on an athlete’s particular position. In the last several years, QV developed three All-WPIAL players and two All-PIAA players.

QV Girls Volleyball 15-16

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record:
Conference Record:
2016-2017 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 08/15/16
       
First Day of Fall Sports Practice
 
Sat, 08/20/16
9:00AM
  Away @ Freeport Area Middle School
Scrimmage vs. Beaver, Avonworth & Freeport
  more info
Tue, 08/30/16
6:00PM
  Away @ Peters Township High School
Scrimmage vs. Chartiers-Houston, Fox Chapel & Peters Twp.
  more info
Sat, 09/03/16
8:00AM
  Away @ Canon McMillan
Canon McMillan Varsity Tournament
  more info
Tue, 09/06/16
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Avonworth - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Thu, 09/08/16
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Beaver Area Jr Sr High School
vs. Beaver - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Tue, 09/13/16
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Cardinal Wuerl North Catholic - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Thu, 09/15/16
6:00PM
  Away @ Thomas Jefferson High School
vs. Thomas Jefferson - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Sat, 09/17/16
8:30AM
  Away @ Hopewell High School
MAC Varsity Tournament
  more info
Tue, 09/20/16
6:00PM
 CE Away @ South Side Area
vs. South Side Beaver - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Thu, 09/22/16
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Hopewell - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Sat, 09/24/16
TBD
  Away @ South Side Area
South Side Beaver JV Tournament
  more info
Mon, 09/26/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Montour - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Tue, 09/27/16
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Freedom Area High School
vs. Freedom - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Thu, 09/29/16
5:00PM
 CE Away @ Avonworth High School
vs. Avonworth - 5:00pm JV / 6:30pm Varsity
  more info
Sat, 10/01/16
8:30AM
  Away @ Beaver Area Jr Sr High School
Beaver Area JV Tournament
  more info
Mon, 10/03/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Seton LaSalle - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Tue, 10/04/16
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
Beaver Area - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Thu, 10/06/16
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Cardinal Wuerl North Catholic High School
vs. Cardinal Wuerl North Catholic - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Sat, 10/08/16
9:00AM
  Away @ Baldwin High School
Baldwin Varsity Tournament
  more info
Mon, 10/10/16
6:00PM
 CE Away @ South Park High Shool
vs. South Park - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Thu, 10/13/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. South Side Beaver - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Sat, 10/15/16
TBD
  Away @ Upper St. Clair High School
Upper St. Clair JV Tournament
  more info
Tue, 10/18/16
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Hopewell High School
vs. Hopewell - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info
Thu, 10/20/16
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Freedom - 6:00 JV / Varsity to follow.
  more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite