Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Golf - Varsity Boys

Head Coach: Matt Welch | WPIAL | PIAA

Golf is an interscholastic varsity sport for students in grades 9-12. It is a fall sport, with practice and games held from August through October. Athletes can advance as a team or as an individual to determine Section, WPIAL and PIAA champions. Sewickley Heights Golf Club is the team's home course.

Varsity Golf 2013-2014

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record: 14-2
Conference Record: 10-2
2013-2014 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 08/12/13
10:00AM
    @ Frosty Valley Golf Links
Golf Team Tryouts
  more info
Tue, 08/13/13
5:00PM
    @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
Golf Team Tryouts
  more info
Thu, 08/15/13
8:30AM
  Away @ Cedarbrook Golf Course
@ Century Golf Tournament
  Finished 3rd Place with score of 445
Mon, 08/19/13
3:30PM
S Away @ Hickory Heights Golf Club
vs South Fayette - Scrimmage
Dismissal: 1:45PM   more info
Tue, 08/20/13
12:00PM
 CE Away @ Moon Golf Club
vs. Cornell
Win 192 - 273
Wed, 08/21/13
3:30PM
 CE Away @ Marada Golf Course
vs. Our Lady of the Sacred Heart
Dismissal: 12:45PM Win 198 - 200
Mon, 08/26/13
3:00PM
 CE Away @ Rolling Acres Golf Course
vs. Rochester
Dismissal: 1:30PM Win 194 - 216
Tue, 08/27/13
3:00PM
  Away @ Beaver Valley Golf Club 3
vs. Central Valley
Dismissal: 1:20PM Win 204 - 208
Wed, 08/28/13
4:30PM
  Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Northgate
Win 221 - 257
Thu, 08/29/13
4:30PM
 CE Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Beaver Area
Win 214 - 250
Tue, 09/03/13
4:00PM
 CE Away @ Allegheny Country Club
vs. Sewickley Academy
Loss 197 - 218
Wed, 09/04/13
4:30PM
 CE Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Vincentian Academy
Win 228 - 265
Thu, 09/05/13
4:30PM
  Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Freedom Area
Win 226 - 238
Fri, 09/06/13
3:00PM
 CE Away @ Seven Oaks CC
vs. Beaver Area
Dismissal: 1:20PM Win 219 - 248
Tue, 09/10/13
4:00PM
 CE Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Our Lady of the Sacred Heart
Win 224 - 243
Wed, 09/11/13
9:00AM
  Away @ Blackhawk Golf Course
MAC Tournament - Girls
  more info
Wed, 09/11/13
3:00PM
  Away @ Rolling Acres Golf Course
JV Golf vs. Freedom
Dismissal: 1:40PM   more info
Thu, 09/12/13
4:00PM
 CE Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Cornell
Win 226 - 331
Mon, 09/16/13
3:30PM
  Away @ Moon Golf Club
JV's vs. Sewickley Academy's JV Team
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Tue, 09/17/13
9:30AM
  Away @ Blackhawk Golf Course
WPIAL Individual Qualifiers
  more info
Tue, 09/17/13
11:00AM
  Away @ Fox Run Golf Course
@ MAC Golf Tournament
  more info
Thu, 09/19/13
10:00AM
  Away  
WPIAL Girls' Qualifiers @ Ponderosa GC
  more info
Mon, 09/23/13
4:00PM
  Away @ Shannopin Country Club
vs. North Hills
Dismissal: 2:20PM Win 211 - 212
Wed, 09/25/13
TBD
  Away @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
WPIAL Individual Finals
  Alex Tanabe finished 11th - Qualified to Play in the PIAA Tournament
Thu, 09/26/13
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Rochester
Win 224 - 257
Mon, 09/30/13
3:30PM
 CE Away @ North Park Golf Course
vs. Vincentian Academy
Dismissal: 1:45PM Win 211 - 270
Tue, 10/01/13
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Sewickley Academy
Dismissal: 2:20PM Loss 206 - 234
Thu, 10/03/13
2:30PM
S Home @ Sewickley Heights Golf Course
vs. Peters Township (Scrimmage)
Dismissal: 1:45PM   more info
Tue, 10/08/13
10:30AM
  Away @ Cherry Creek Golf Course
WPIAL Team Semi-Finals
  Finished 4th out of 10th
Wed, 10/16/13
8:00AM
  Away  
Western Regional PIAA Indv. Golf Tourn @ Toms' Run Golf Course @ Chestnurt Ridge Resort
 

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite