Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Soccer - Varsity Girls

Head Coach: Jamie Birmingham | WPIAL | PIAA

Quaker Valley varsity girls soccer is a highly competitive interscholastic sport for students in grades 9-12. Girls soccer competes in WPIAL Class 2A Section 1. The program is of the highest caliber and requires athletes to engage in rigorous and strenuous activities. Practices are held daily during the fall season, which starts in August and generally runs through the end of October. The team has had playoff runs the past several years, including both WPIAL and state playoff appearances.

QV Girls Soccer 17-18

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record: 11-9-1
Conference Record: 8-4
2017-2018 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 08/14/17
       
First Day of Fall Sports Practice
 
Tue, 08/22/17
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Hopewell - Scrimmage
  more info
Wed, 08/23/17
7:45PM
S Away @ Moon Area High School
Scrimmage at Moon - JV only
  more info
Mon, 08/28/17
4:00PM
  Away @ South Fayette
vs. South Fayette
Dismissal: 1:45PM   more info
Sat, 09/02/17
12:00PM
  Away @ South Fayette
South Fayette Labor Day Tournament vs Waynesburg
Loss 1-6
Sat, 09/02/17
7:30PM
  Away @ South Fayette
South Fayette Labor Day Tournament vs. South Fayette
Tie 2-2
Wed, 09/06/17
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Keystone Oaks Dormont Memorial Stadium
vs. Keystone Oaks - Varsity Only
Win 8-0
Mon, 09/11/17
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Freedom - Varsity Only
Loss 0-1
Tue, 09/12/17
6:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs Moon - JV only
Loss 0-4
Wed, 09/13/17
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Steel Valley Campbell Field
vs. Steel Valley - Varsity Only
Win 4-1
Mon, 09/18/17
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. South Allegheny - Varsity Only
Win 3-0
Wed, 09/20/17
5:30PM
 CE Away @ Beaver Area Jr Sr High School
vs. Beaver Area
vs. Beaver - 5:30pm JV / 7:00pm Varsity
Win 2-1
Sat, 09/23/17
11:30AM
  Away @ Ambridge Area Senior High School
vs. Ambridge - Varsity Only
Loss 1-2
Mon, 09/25/17
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Avonworth - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
Win 1-0
Wed, 09/27/17
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Keystone Oaks - Varsity Only
Win 2-0
Sat, 09/30/17
1:00PM
  Away @ Blackhawk High School
vs. Blackhawk - 1:00pm Varsity / JV to follow.
Loss 0-8
Mon, 10/02/17
7:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Sewickley Academy - Varsity Only
Win 6-1
Wed, 10/04/17
6:00PM
  Away @ South Fayette
vs South Fayette - JV only
Win 3-2
Wed, 10/04/17
8:00PM
 CE Away @ Freedom Area High School
vs. Freedom - Varsity Only
Loss 1-3
Sat, 10/07/17
10:00AM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Steel Valley - Varsity Only
Win 3-0
Mon, 10/09/17
3:30PM
 CE Away @ South Allegheny
vs. South Allegheny - Varsity Only
Dismissal: 1:00PM Loss 0-1
Wed, 10/11/17
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Beaver - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity. Senior Night!
Win 1-0
Mon, 10/16/17
6:30PM
 CE Away @ Avonworth High School
vs. Avonworth - 6:30pm Varsity / JV to follow
Loss 0-2
Mon, 10/23/17
6:00PM
  Away @ Seneca Valley Senior High School
WPIAL Playoff Game 1 vs Beaver
Win 1-0
Thu, 10/26/17
8:00PM
  Away @ Mars Area High School Stadium
WPIAL Playoff Game #2 vs Freeport
Loss 1-3

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite