Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Soccer - Varsity Girls

Head Coach: Jamie Birmingham | WPIAL | PIAA

Quaker Valley varsity girls soccer is a highly competitive interscholastic sport for students in grades 9-12. For 2016-17, girls soccer competes in WPIAL Class 2A Section 1. The program is of the highest caliber and requires athletes to engage in rigorous and strenuous activities. Practices are held daily during the fall season, which starts in August and generally runs through the end of October. The team has had playoff runs the past several years, including both WPIAL and state playoff appearances.


Signup for an alert reminder.
Record: 8-8-1
Conference Record: 6-5-1
2016-2017 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 08/15/16
       
First Day of Fall Sports Practice
 
Tue, 08/23/16
6:00PM
  Away @ Hopewell High School
vs. Hopewell - Scrimmage
  more info
Mon, 08/29/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. South Fayette - Scrimmage
  more info
Sat, 09/03/16
12:00PM
  Away @ South Fayette
South Fayette Labor Day Tournament - vs. Belle Vernon
Win 4-1
Sun, 09/04/16
12:00PM
  Away @ South Fayette
South Fayette Labor Day Tournament - vs. Waynesburg
Loss 1-2
Wed, 09/07/16
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Keystone Oaks - Varsity Only
Win 2-0
Mon, 09/12/16
6:30PM
 CE Away @ Freedom Area High School
vs. Freedom - 6:30pm Varsity / 8:00pm JV
Loss 0-6
Wed, 09/14/16
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Steel Valley - Varsity Only
Win 7-0
Mon, 09/19/16
3:30PM
 CE Away @ South Allegheny
vs. South Allegheny - Varsity Only
Dismissal: 1:15PM Loss 1-4
Wed, 09/21/16
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Beaver - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
Win 1-0
Thu, 09/22/16
4:30PM
  Away @ Sewickley Academy Nichols Field
vs. Sewickley Academy - JV Only
  more info
Sat, 09/24/16
10:00AM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Ambridge - Varsity Only
Loss 0-4
Mon, 09/26/16
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Avonworth - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
Tie 0-0
Wed, 09/28/16
7:00PM
 CE Away @ Keystone Oaks Dormont Memorial Stadium
vs. Keystone Oaks - Varsity Only
Win 2-1
Mon, 10/03/16
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Freedom - 7:00pm Varsity / JV to follow.
Loss 0-2
Wed, 10/05/16
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Steel Valley High School
vs. Steel Valley - Varsity Only
Win 3-1
Mon, 10/10/16
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. South Allegheny - Varsity Only
Loss 2-3
Wed, 10/12/16
5:30PM
 CE Away @ Beaver Area Jr Sr High School
vs. Beaver - 5:30 pm JV / 7:00pm Varsity
Loss (0-2)
CHANGED: Start times have been adjusted.
0-2
Mon, 10/17/16
8:00PM
 CE Away @ Avonworth High School
vs Avonworth - Varsity Only
Win 3-1
Wed, 10/19/16
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School Stadium
vs. Blackhawk - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
Win 1-0
Mon, 10/24/16
6:00PM
  Away @ Plum High School
WPIAL AA Championships 1st Round vs. Yough
Loss 0-2

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite