Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Soccer - Varsity Boys

Head Coach: Gene Klein | WPIAL | PIAA

Boys Soccer is a competitive interscholastic sport for boys in grades 9-12. The program includes the varsity program, which competes in WPIAL Class AA, and the junior varsity level, which is for developmental purposes. Soccer is a fall sport, with practices beginning in mid-August and the state playoffs concluding in mid-November. Athletes will engage in rigorous workouts and are expected to attain high levels of fitness and technique. Players are encouraged to play competitive club soccer in the off-season in order to compete at the highest levels.

The Quaker Valley boys soccer team has a rich tradition of success. In 2012-2013, they won the WPIAL AA Championship, and now have won seven WPIAL titles and six state titles. Quaker Valley has produced 5 national All-Americans, 19 regional All-Americans, and 23 All-State players.

Varsity Boys Soccer 13-14

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record: 11-5-2
Conference Record: 8-3-1
2013-2014 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Tue, 08/20/13
6:00PM
S Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs Mt. Lebo ( Scrimmage)
  more info
Sat, 08/24/13
10:00AM
S Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Ambridge (Scrimmage)
  more info
Fri, 08/30/13
5:00PM
  Away @ Highmark Stadium
QV vs. Fleetwood @ East / West Classic - Highmark Stadium home of the Riverhounds
Dismissal: 2:45PM Tie 0 - 0
Sat, 08/31/13
11:30AM
  Away @ Highmark Stadium
QV vs. Wilson @ East / West Classic @Highmark Stadium home of River Hounds
Loss 2 - 1
Tue, 09/03/13
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Keystone Oaks Dormont Memorial Stadium
vs. Keystone Oaks 6pm/JV - Varsity/7:30PM
Win 5 - 0
Sat, 09/07/13
12:00PM
  Away @ Central Valley High School
@ Central Valley 12pm/JV - 1:30PM/Varsity
Win 6 - 0
Tue, 09/10/13
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. South Fayette - 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
Loss 1 - 0
Thu, 09/12/13
3:00PM
 CE Away @ Schenley Oval
vs. Obama Academy - 3PM/Varsity - JV to Follow
Dismissal: 1:15PM Win 5 - 1
Sat, 09/14/13
9:30AM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Avonworth 9:30AM/JV - 11AM/Varsity
Win 2 = 0
Tue, 09/17/13
7:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Carrick VARSITY ONLY
Win 13 - 0
Thu, 09/19/13
6:00PM
 CE Away @ West Allegheny High School
vs. West Allegheny 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
Loss 2 - 0
Sat, 09/21/13
9:30AM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Montour 9:30AM/JV - 11AM/Varsity
Loss 1 - 0
Tue, 09/24/13
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Keystone Oaks 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
Win 3 - 0
Sat, 09/28/13
11:00AM
 CE Away @ South Fayette
vs. South Fayette 11AM/Varsity JV to follow
Win 1 - 0
Tue, 10/01/13
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Obama Academy 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity - Sr. NIght
Win 1 - 0
Thu, 10/03/13
4:00PM
 CE Away @ Cupples Stadium
vs. Carrick - Varsity ONLY
Dismissal: 1:45PM Win 5 - 0
Sat, 10/05/13
12:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Sewickley Academy 12PM/JV - 1:30PM/Varsity
CANCELLED
Tue, 10/08/13
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. West Allegheny 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
Tie 0 - 0
Fri, 10/11/13
5:30PM
 CE Away @ Montour High School
vs. Montour 5:30PM/JV - 7:00PM/Varsity
Win 2 - 0
Tue, 10/15/13
6:00PM
  Home @ Highmark Stadium
vs. Moon 6PM/JV-7:30PM/Varsity- Highmark Stadium-Home of the Riverhounds
Win 3 - 1
Mon, 10/21/13
6:00PM
  Away @ Mount Lebanon High School
QV vs. McGuffey - WPIAL Soccer Playoffs - 1st Round
Loss 2 - 1
Sat, 11/02/13
TBD
     
WPIAL SOCCER FINALS
 
Tue, 11/05/13
TBD
     
PIAA Playoffs First Round
 
Sat, 11/09/13
TBD
     
PIAA Quarter Finals
 
Tue, 11/12/13
TBD
     
PIAA Semi-Finals
 
Fri, 11/15/13
TBD
     
PIAA Soccer Finals
 

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite