Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Baseball - Varsity Boys

Head Coach: Todd Goble | WPIAL | PIAA

QV Baseball in WPIAL AA Championship Game - May 26
Quaker Valley baseball takes on Neshannock in the WPIAL AA Championship on Tuesday, May 26 at 5:00 p.m. at Consol Energy Field. Go Quakers!

Varsity Boys Baseball is an interscholastic sport for students in grades 9-12. It is a spring sport and does require a physical examination. Basic skills are taught and reinforced throughout the season. A high level of skill is required to participate safely and effectively in this sport. Practices and games are held at Legacy Fields at Bouchard Park in Bell Acres. Baseball competes in WPIAL AA. Both the JV and Varsity feature full 20 game schedules when possible.

The 2014 team finished the regular season with a 15-2 record and made it to the WPIAL seminfinals. The 2013 team finished with a 20-1 WPIAL record and were runners-up in the AA championship game.

Senior Day May 4, 2015: view photos

QV Baseball Team 14-15

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record: 15-4
Conference Record: 9-3
2014-2015 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 03/02/15
TBD
     
First Day of Spring Practice
 
Wed, 03/18/15
4:15PM
S Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Carlynton (Scrimmage)
CANCELLED
Thu, 03/19/15
4:30PM
S Away  
vs. Ellwood City (scrimmage) at Pullman Park
Dismissal: 2:15PM CHANGED: This event has changed to be played at Pullman Park. more info
Fri, 03/20/15
4:15PM
  Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Steel Valley
CANCELLED
Mon, 03/23/15
4:15PM
  Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Cornell
Win 16-0
Thu, 03/26/15
4:15PM
  Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Bishop Canevin
CANCELLED
Sat, 03/28/15
12:00PM
  Away  
vs. Brashear at Greenway Middle School
CANCELLED
Mon, 03/30/15
3:45PM
 CE Away @ Burgettstown
vs. Burgettstown
POSTPONED TO to 4/16/15
Wed, 04/01/15
4:15PM
 CE Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. New Brighton
Win 4-3
Tue, 04/07/15
4:00PM
 CE Away @ Bellevue Memorial Park
vs. Northgate
Dismissal: 2:15PM POSTPONED TO 4/10/15
Thu, 04/09/15
4:00PM
 CE Away @ Freedom Area
vs. Freedom Area
Dismissal: 2:00PM POSTPONED TO 4/11/15
Fri, 04/10/15
4:00PM
 CE Away @ Northgate
vs. Northgate
POSTPONED TO 4/28/15
Sat, 04/11/15
12:00PM
 CE Away @ Freedom Area
vs. Freedom Area
Win 10-1
Sat, 04/11/15
12:00PM
  Away @ Shenango
vs. Shenango
Dismissal: 1:45PM CANCELLED
Mon, 04/13/15
4:15PM
  Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Avonworth
Win 5-4
Wed, 04/15/15
4:15PM
 CE Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Fort Cherry
Win 7-4
Thu, 04/16/15
3:45PM
 CE Away @ Burgettstown
vs. Burgettstown
Dismissal: 1:45PM Win 12-0
Fri, 04/17/15
4:00PM
 CE Away @ South Side Area
vs. South Side Area
Dismissal: 2:30PM Win 4-0
Mon, 04/20/15
4:15PM
 CE Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Burgettstown
POSTPONED TO 4/23/15
Wed, 04/22/15
4:00PM
 CE Away @ New Brighton
vs. New Brighton
Dismissal: 2:15PM POSTPONED TO to 5/5/15
Thu, 04/23/15
4:15PM
 CE Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Burgettstown
POSTPONED TO to 4/30/15
Fri, 04/24/15
4:15PM
 CE Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Northgate
Win 12-11
Sat, 04/25/15
1:00PM
 CE Away @ Burgettstown
vs. Burgettstown
Win 14-1
Mon, 04/27/15
4:15PM
 CE Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Freedom Area
Win 7-6
Tue, 04/28/15
4:00PM
 CE Away @ Northgate
vs. Northgate
Dismissal: 2:15PM
Loss (2-6)
CHANGED: Rescheduled from 4/10/15
2-6
Wed, 04/29/15
4:00PM
 CE Away @ Avonworth High School
vs. Avonworth
Dismissal: 2:15PM Loss 3-4
Thu, 04/30/15
4:15PM
 CE Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Burgettstown
CHANGED: Rescheduled to 4/25/15 1:00pm Away more info
Fri, 05/01/15
3:30PM
  Away @ Fort Cherry High School
vs. Fort Cherry
Dismissal: 1:15PM Win 13-1
Mon, 05/04/15
4:15PM
 CE Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. South Side Area
Dismissal: 2:15PM Win 6-2
Tue, 05/05/15
4:00PM
 CE Away @ New Brighton
vs. New Brighton
Dismissal: 2:15PM
Loss (2-3)
CHANGED: Rescheduled to original start time of 4:00pm.
2-3
Wed, 05/06/15
4:00PM
  Away @ Ambridge - School Street Field
vs. Ambridge Area
Dismissal: 2:15PM POSTPONED TO Rescheduled to 5/7/15 at QV
Thu, 05/07/15
4:15PM
  Home @ Esmark Field at Bouchard Family Park
vs. Ambridge Area
Dismissal: 2:15PM
Loss (5-9)
CHANGED: Rescheduled from 4/6/15.
5-9
Fri, 05/08/15
3:30PM
  Away @ Brookline Community Center
vs. Seton LaSalle
Dismissal: 1:45PM CANCELLED
Wed, 05/13/15
2:00PM
  Away @ Burkett Fields
WPIAL Championship Playoffs First Round vs. Seton LaSalle
Dismissal: 12:15PM Win 6-0
Mon, 05/18/15
2:00PM
  Away @ Chippewa Park Field - Baseball
WPIAL Championship Playoffs Quarter Finals vs. Riverside
Dismissal: 12:00PM Win 5-0
Wed, 05/20/15
4:00PM
  Away @ North Allegheny Senior High School
WPIAL Championship Playoffs Semi Finals vs TBD
Dismissal: 2:00PM   more info
Tue, 05/26/15
5:00PM
  Away @ Consol Energy Field
WPIAL Championship Playoffs Finals vs. Neshannock
Dismissal: 1:45PM   more info
Mon, 06/01/15
TBD
     
PIAA Championship 1st Round - Site/Time TBD
 
Thu, 06/04/15
TBD
     
PIAA Championship Quarter Final Round - Site/Time TBD
 
Mon, 06/08/15
TBD
     
PIAA Championship Semi Final Round - Site/Time TBD
 
Fri, 06/12/15
TBD
     
PIAA Championship Finals - Site/Time TBD
 

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite