Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Football - Varsity Boys

Head Coach: John Tortorea | WPIAL | PIAA

Quaker Valley Varsity Football is a cooperative sport with Cornell School District.  It is a competive fall sport for QV and Cornell boys entering grades 9-12. Daily practice sessions are mandatory, as well as off-season commitments for team camps and conditioning. The team competes in the WPIAL Class AA Section 1 Century Conference. Home games are played on artificial turf at Chuck Knox stadium, located behind Quaker Valley High School.

In 2013-14, Varsity Football qualified for the WPIAL Playoffs for the first time since 1999. They won the first round playoff game, but lost in the quarterfinals.

Quaker Valley clinches 5th playoff berth in program history (Trib 10/2/13)

Varsity Football 2013-2014

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record: 8-3
Conference Record: 7-1
2013-2014 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 08/17/13
10:00AM
S Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. South Side Beaver - Scrimmage
  more info
Fri, 08/23/13
6:00PM
S Away @ Riverside
vs. Riverside - Scrimmage
  more info
Fri, 08/30/13
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. South Park
Win 47-27
Fri, 09/06/13
7:30PM
 CE Away @ Glassport Memorial Stadium - South Allegheny
vs. South Allegheny
Dismissal: 2:45PM Win 41-20
Fri, 09/13/13
7:30PM
 CE Away @ McGuffey High School
vs. McGuffey
Win 35-31
Fri, 09/20/13
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Keystone Oaks - QVSHOF
Win 52-0
Fri, 09/27/13
7:00PM
 CE Away @ Steel Valley Campbell Field
vs. Steel Valley
Win 14-7
Fri, 10/04/13
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. South Fayette - Senior Night
Loss 15-49
Fri, 10/11/13
7:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Seton LaSalle - Homecoming
Win 40-14
Fri, 10/18/13
7:30PM
 CE Away @ Burgettstown
vs. Burgettstown
Win 41-13
Fri, 10/25/13
7:00PM
  Away @ Helling Stadium - Ellwood City
vs. Ellwood City
Loss 16-27
Fri, 11/01/13
7:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. New Brighton
WPIAL First Round Playoff
Win 29-15
Fri, 11/08/13
7:30PM
    @ Moon Area High School
vs. Aliquippa
WPIAL Quarterfinals (at Moon Area HS)
Loss 26-43
Fri, 11/29/13
TBD
     
PIAA Playoffs Begin - 11/29, 30, 12/6, 7, 13, and 15
 
Thu, 02/27/14
4:30PM
  Away @ Blackhawk High School
Weight Lifting Competition
  more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite