Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Basketball - 7th/8th Grade Boys

Head Coaches: Peter May (Grade 7) | Tom Demko (Grade 8)

7th/8th Grade Boys Basketball is open to middle school boys in grades 7 and 8. Open gym begins in early November and is optional, but highly recommended. Tryouts begin in early December and are mandatory if playing during the school year.

For all open gyms, tryouts, and practices, please plan to arrive about 10 minutes early and be ready to go at the start time.

8th grade team captures the championship at the Moon Area tournament, February 7-8, 2015
8th grade team captures the championship at the Moon Area tournament, February 7-8, 2015

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record:
Conference Record:
2015-2016 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 11/30/15
       
1st Day of Practice
 
Mon, 12/07/15
3:30PM
  Away @ Hopewell Junior High School
vs. Hopewell - Scrimmage
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Thu, 12/10/15
3:30PM
 CE Away @ Ambridge Area Junior High School
vs. Ambridge Area
  more info
Mon, 12/14/15
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. South Fayette
  more info
Wed, 12/16/15
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Montour
  more info
Fri, 12/18/15
3:30PM
  Away @ Sewickley Academy
vs. Sewickley Academy - 3:30pm 8th grade / 4:30pm 7th grade
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Mon, 12/21/15
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Carlynton
  more info
Tue, 01/05/16
3:30PM
  Away @ Cornell High School
vs. Cornell
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Thu, 01/07/16
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Moon Area
  more info
Tue, 01/12/16
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Hopewell
  more info
Thu, 01/14/16
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Ambridge Area
  more info
Fri, 01/15/16
3:30PM
  Away @ Eden Christian Academy
vs. Eden Christian Academy
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Tue, 01/19/16
3:30PM
 CE Away  
vs. South Fayette at South Fayette Middle School
 
Thu, 01/21/16
3:30PM
 CE Away @ David E. Williams Middle School
vs. Montour
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Fri, 01/22/16
TBD
  Away @ South Side Area
South Side Beaver Tournament
  more info
Sat, 01/23/16
TBD
  Away @ South Side Area
South Side Beaver Tournament
  more info
Mon, 01/25/16
3:30PM
  Away @ Burgettstown
vs. Burgettstown
Dismissal: 1:50PM   more info
Wed, 01/27/16
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Eden Christian Academy
  more info
Thu, 01/28/16
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. West Allegheny
  more info
Fri, 01/29/16
3:30PM
 CE Away  
vs. Moon at Moon Middle School
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite