Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Basketball - 7th/8th Grade Boys

Head Coaches: Peter May (Grade 7) | Tom Demko (Grade 8)

7th/8th Grade Boys Basketball is open to middle school boys in grades 7 and 8. Open gym begins in early November and is optional, but highly recommended. Tryouts begin in early December and are mandatory if playing during the school year.

For all open gyms, tryouts, and practices, please plan to arrive about 10 minutes early and be ready to go at the start time.

8th grade team captures the championship at the Moon Area tournament, February 7-8, 2015
8th grade team captures the championship at the Moon Area tournament, February 7-8, 2015

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record:
Conference Record:
2017-2018 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 11/20/17
       
First Day of Practice
 
Tue, 12/05/17
3:30PM
  Away @ South Fayette Middle School
vs. South Fayette - Scrimmage
Dismissal: 2:10PM   more info
Thu, 12/07/17
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Moon - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th to follow
  more info
Tue, 12/12/17
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. West Allegheny - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th to follow
  more info
Thu, 12/14/17
3:30PM
  Away @ Hopewell Junior High School
vs. Hopewell - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Mon, 12/18/17
3:30PM
  Away @ David E. Williams Middle School
vs. Montour - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Wed, 12/20/17
3:30PM
  Away @ Avonworth Middle School
vs. Avonworth - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th to follow
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Thu, 12/21/17
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Freedom - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th to follow
  more info
Thu, 01/04/18
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Eden Christian - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th to follow
  more info
Tue, 01/09/18
3:30PM
  Away @ Ambridge Area Junior High School
vs. Ambridge - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th to follow
Dismissal: 2:05PM   more info
Thu, 01/11/18
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. South Fayette - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th to follow
  more info
Tue, 01/16/18
3:30PM
  Away @ Moon Area Middle School
vs. Moon - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Thu, 01/18/18
3:30PM
  Away @ West Allegheny Middle School
vs. West Allegheny - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow
Dismissal: 2:05PM   more info
Tue, 01/23/18
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Hopewell - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th to follow
  more info
Thu, 01/25/18
3:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Montour - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th to follow
  more info
Fri, 01/26/18
TBD
  Away @ South Side Area
South Side Beaver Tournament
  more info
Sat, 01/27/18
TBD
  Away @ South Side Area
South Side Beaver Tournament
  more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite