Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Basketball - 7th/8th Grade Boys

Head Coaches: Peter May (Grade 7) | Tom Demko (Grade 8)

7th/8th Grade Boys Basketball is open to middle school boys in grades 7 and 8. Open gym begins in early November and is optional, but highly recommended. Tryouts begin in early December and are mandatory if playing during the school year.

For all open gyms, tryouts, and practices, please plan to arrive about 10 minutes early and be ready to go at the start time.

8th grade team captures the championship at the Moon Area tournament, February 7-8, 2015
8th grade team captures the championship at the Moon Area tournament, February 7-8, 2015

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record:
Conference Record:
2016-2017 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 11/21/16
       
1st Day of Practice
 
Tue, 12/06/16
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. South Fayette - Scrimmage - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th grade to follow.
  more info
Thu, 12/08/16
3:30PM
 CE Away @ Moon Area Middle School
vs. Moon - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow.
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Tue, 12/13/16
3:30PM
 CE Away @ West Allegheny Middle School
vs. West Allegheny - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow.
Dismissal: 2:05PM   more info
Wed, 12/14/16
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Hopewell - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th grade to follow.
CHANGED: Rescheduled from 12/15. more info
Sat, 12/17/16
11:00AM
  Away @ Ambridge Area Senior High School
Ambridge Tip-Off Tournament - 11:00am vs. Ambridge at Ambridge Field House / 1:00pm vs. Hopewell at Ambridge HS
CANCELLED
Sun, 12/18/16
9:00AM
  Away @ Ambridge Area Senior High School
Ambridge Tip-Off Tournament - vs. Central Valley at Ambridge Field House
  more info
Mon, 12/19/16
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Montour - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th grade to follow.
  more info
Tue, 12/20/16
3:30PM
 CE Away @ South Fayette Middle School
vs. South Fayette - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow.
Dismissal: 2:05PM   more info
Tue, 01/03/17
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Moon - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th grade to follow.
  more info
Thu, 01/05/17
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. West Allegheny - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th grade to follow.
  more info
Tue, 01/10/17
3:30PM
 CE Away @ Hopewell Junior High School
vs. Hopewell - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow.
Dismissal: 2:05PM   more info
Thu, 01/12/17
3:30PM
 CE Away @ David E. Williams Middle School
vs. Montour - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow.
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Tue, 01/17/17
3:30PM
 CE Away @ Avonworth Middle School
vs. Avonworth - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow.
Dismissal: 2:20PM   more info
Thu, 01/19/17
3:30PM
 CE Away @ South Side Area
vs. South Side - 3:30pm 7th grade / 8th grade to follow.
Dismissal: 2:05PM   more info
Fri, 01/20/17
3:15PM
  Away @ Sewickley Academy
vs. Sewickley Academy - 3:15pm 8th grade / 4:15pm 7th grade
Dismissal: 2:20PM CHANGED: Start time adjusted to 3:15pm. more info
Mon, 01/23/17
7:00PM
  Away  
vs. St. James - 8th grade only at St. James Catholic School
  more info
Tue, 01/24/17
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Freedom - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th grade to follow.
  more info
Thu, 01/26/17
3:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley Middle School Gym/Field
vs. Cornell - 3:30pm 8th grade / 7th grade to follow.
  more info
Fri, 01/27/17
4:30PM
  Away @ South Allegheny
South Side Tournament vs. South Side
  more info
Sat, 01/28/17
TBD
  Away @ South Allegheny
South Side Tournament vs. 9:00am Consolation Bracket or 10:00am Championship Bracket
  more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite