Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Basketball - Varsity Girls

Head Coach: Jill Brumbaugh | WPIAL | PIAA

Quaker Valley Varsity Girls Basketball is a competitive, physically demanding, interscholastic sport. In 2016-2017, girls basketball competes in WPIAL Class 4A Section 2. Girls in grades 9-12 are eligible to join the program. The rosters of the Varsity and Junior Varsity teams are determined by try-outs. Attendance at all practices during the season is mandatory. Voluntary open gyms, camps and clinics exist during the offseason to improve player skills and understanding of strategy.

JV Girls Basketball games are played prior to the Varsity game.

QV Girls Basketball 16-17

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record:
Conference Record:
2016-2017 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Fri, 11/18/16
       
First Day of Practice
 
Sat, 11/26/16
10:00AM
  Away @ West Allegheny High School
vs. West Allegheny & OLSH - Scrimmage
  more info
Sat, 12/03/16
10:00AM
  Away @ Freedom Area High School
vs. Chartiers-Houston - Scrimmage
  more info
Fri, 12/09/16
5:15PM
  Away @ Carlynton Junior-Senior High School
Carlynton Tip-Off Tournament - vs. Mohawk
  more info
Sat, 12/10/16
TBD
  Away @ Carlynton Junior-Senior High School
Carlynton Tip-Off Tournament - 2:00pm Consolation game or 6:00pm Championship game
  more info
Mon, 12/12/16
6:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Moon - Varsity Only
  more info
Thu, 12/15/16
7:00PM
  Away @ Cornell High School
vs. Cornell - Varsity Only
  more info
Mon, 12/19/16
6:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. New Castle - Varsity Only
  more info
Tue, 12/20/16
6:30PM
  Away @ Quigley
vs. Quigley - Varsity Only
  more info
Tue, 12/27/16
5:30PM
  Away @ Keystone Oaks High School
Keystone Oaks Christmas Tournament
  more info
Wed, 12/28/16
4:00PM
  Away @ Keystone Oaks High School
Keystone Oaks Christmas Tournament
  more info
Mon, 01/02/17
7:00PM
 CE Away @ Blackhawk High School
vs. Blackhawk - Varsity Only
  more info
Thu, 01/05/17
6:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Hopewell - Varsity Only
  more info
Mon, 01/09/17
7:00PM
 CE Away @ Central Valley High School
vs. Central Valley - Varsity Only
  more info
Thu, 01/12/17
6:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Beaver - Varsity Only
  more info
Mon, 01/16/17
7:00PM
 CE Away @ Ambridge Area Senior High School
vs. Ambridge - Varsity Only
  more info
Thu, 01/19/17
6:30PM
 CE Away @ New Castle
vs. New Castle - Varsity Only
  more info
Mon, 01/23/17
6:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Ellwood City - Varsity Only
  more info
Thu, 01/26/17
6:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Blackhawk - Varsity Only
  more info
Mon, 01/30/17
6:30PM
 CE Away @ Hopewell High School
vs. Hopewell - Varsity Only
  more info
Wed, 02/01/17
6:30PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Montour - Varsity Only
  more info
Thu, 02/02/17
6:30PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Central Valley - Varsity Only
  more info
Mon, 02/06/17
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Beaver Area Jr Sr High School
vs. Beaver - Varsity Only
  more info
Thu, 02/09/17
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Ambridge - Varsity Only
  SENIOR NIGHT
Mon, 02/13/17
7:00PM
  Away @ Aliquippa Senior High School
vs. Aliquippa - Varsity Only
  more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite