Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Basketball - Varsity Girls

Head Coach: Jill Brumbaugh | WPIAL | PIAA

Quaker Valley Varsity Girls Basketball is a competitive, physically demanding, interscholastic sport. In 2016-2017, girls basketball competes in WPIAL Class 4A Section 2. Girls in grades 9-12 are eligible to join the program. The rosters of the Varsity and Junior Varsity teams are determined by try-outs. Attendance at all practices during the season is mandatory. Voluntary open gyms, camps and clinics exist during the offseason to improve player skills and understanding of strategy.

JV Girls Basketball games are played prior to the Varsity game.

QV Girls Basketball 16-17

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record:
Conference Record:
2017-2018 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Fri, 11/17/17
       
First Day of Winter Sports Practice
 
Sat, 11/25/17
10:00AM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. West Allegheny / OLSH - Scrimmage
  more info
Sat, 12/02/17
10:00AM
  Away @ Chartiers-Houston
vs. Chartier-Houston / Freedom
  more info
Fri, 12/08/17
2:00PM
  Away @ Carlynton Junior-Senior High School
Carlynton Tip-Off Tournament
  more info
Sat, 12/09/17
12:00PM
  Away @ Carlynton Junior-Senior High School
Carlynton Tip-Off Tournament
  more info
Mon, 12/11/17
6:00PM
  Away @ Moon Area High School
vs. Moon - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Thu, 12/14/17
6:00PM
 CE Away @ New Castle
vs. New Castle - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Mon, 12/18/17
6:00AM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Quigley - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Thu, 12/21/17
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Blackhawk - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Wed, 12/27/17
TBD
  Away @ Keystone Oaks High School
Keystone Oaks Christmas Tournament
  more info
Thu, 12/28/17
TBD
  Away @ Keystone Oaks High School
Keystone Oaks Christmas Tournament
  more info
Tue, 01/02/18
6:00PM
  Away @ Montour High School
vs. Montour - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Thu, 01/04/18
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Hopewell High School
vs. Hopewell
  more info
Sat, 01/06/18
TBD
  Away @ Ellwood City - Lincoln High School
vs. Ellwood City
  more info
Mon, 01/08/18
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Central Valley - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Thu, 01/11/18
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Beaver Area Jr Sr High School
vs. Beaver - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Mon, 01/15/18
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Ambridge - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Thu, 01/18/18
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. New Castle - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Thu, 01/25/18
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Blackhawk High School
vs. Blackhawk - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Mon, 01/29/18
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Hopewell - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Thu, 02/01/18
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Central Valley / Monaca High School
vs. Central Valley - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Mon, 02/05/18
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Beaver - 6:00pm JV / 7:30pm Varsity
  more info
Thu, 02/08/18
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Ambridge Area Junior High School
vs. Ambridge
  more info
Fri, 02/09/18
6:00PM
  Away @ Winchester Thurston School
vs Winchester Thurston; JV begins at 6PM; Varsity begins at 7:30PM
  more info
Mon, 02/12/18
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School
vs. Aliquippa
  more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite