Home /
Athletics / Teams & Schedules

Volleyball - Varsity Girls

Head Coach: Michael Vavrek | WPIAL | PIAA

Varsity Girls Volleyball is a competitive, interscholastic varsity sport for students grades 9-12. It is a fall sport, with practices and games held from August through November.  Girls Volleyball competes in WPIAL Class AA Section 2. Athletes engage in rigorous workouts and are expected to maintain high levels of fitness and technique during training sessions, as well as in the off-season. Many of the athletes participating in this sport also train with Junior Olympic teams in the off-season.

Volleyball is made up of many different components: passing, setting, attacking, serving, sprawling and teamwork. Every component requires different variations depending on an athlete’s particular position. In the last several years, QV developed three All-WPIAL players and two All-PIAA players.

Girls Volleyball 13-14

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record:
Conference Record:
2014-2015 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Sat, 08/16/14
10:00AM
S Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
Scrimmage with Avonworth, Beaver amd Freeport
  more info
Tue, 08/26/14
6:00PM
S Away @ Peters Township High School
Scrimmage @ Peters Township w/Char Houston &Fox Chapel
  more info
Sat, 08/30/14
8:30AM
  Away @ Canon-McMillan High School
Varsity @ Canon Mac Tournament
  more info
Tue, 09/02/14
6:00PM
  Away @ Lincoln Park Charter School
vs Lincoln Park - 6PM/JV-7:30PM/Var
  more info
Sat, 09/06/14
9:00AM
    @ Mount Lebanon High School
JV ONLY - Mt. Lebanon JV Tournament
  more info
Mon, 09/08/14
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Avonworth 6PM/JV-7:30PM/Var
  more info
Tue, 09/09/14
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Freedom - 6PM/JV - -7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Thu, 09/11/14
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Sto-Rox High School
@ Sto-Rox 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Var.
  more info
Sat, 09/13/14
9:00AM
  Away @ Upper St. Clair High School
@ USC Tournament Varsity Only
  more info
Tue, 09/16/14
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Montour - 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varisty
  more info
Thu, 09/18/14
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Central Valley High School
vs. Central Valley 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Sat, 09/20/14
8:30AM
  Away @ Montour High School
Varsity @ MAC Tournament
  more info
Mon, 09/22/14
6:00PM
  Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. South Side Beaver - 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Tue, 09/23/14
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Ambridge 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Thu, 09/25/14
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Lincoln Park 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Sat, 09/27/14
8:30AM
  Away @ South Side Area
JV @ South Side Tournament
  more info
Mon, 09/29/14
6:00PM
  Away @ Moon Area High School
vs. Moon 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Wed, 10/01/14
6:00PM
  Away @ Seton LaSalle High School
@ Seton LaSalle - 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Thu, 10/02/14
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Freedom Area
@ Freedom 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Sat, 10/04/14
8:30AM
  Away @ Beaver Area Jr Sr High School
JV's @ Beaver Tournament
  more info
Tue, 10/07/14
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Sto-Rox - 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Thu, 10/09/14
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Montour High School
vs. Montour 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Sat, 10/11/14
9:00AM
  Away @ Upper St. Clair High School
JV's @ USC Tournament
  more info
Tue, 10/14/14
6:00PM
 CE Home @ Quaker Valley High School (Sports)
vs. Central Valley 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info
Thu, 10/16/14
6:00PM
 CE Away @ Ambridge Area Senior High School
vs. Ambridge 6PM/JV - 7:30PM/Varsity
  more info

Quaker Valley School District
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive, Leetsdale, PA 15056 | 412-749-3600
powered by finalsite